"As many as 43,160 polling booths have been set up.

There will be 2.76 lakh election staff and equal number of police personnel on the duty," Saharia said.

voter list updating maharashtra-14

For remaining 9 municipal corporation we will cover the result & live counting updates here.

District Wise Zilla Parishad election results can be seen below too.

Mr Saharia said for the 1,268 seats across the ten municipal corporations, 9,208 candidates are contesting, whereas for 11 Zila Parishads, total 2,956 candidates will try their luck for 654 seats.

Respected teachers, seniors and my dear friends, warm personal greetings from MOA office.

Once the vote counting finishes we will provide you the list of winner candidates.

You can either view it ot download it as pdf format.

In Mumbai, the country's financial capital, total 2,275 candidates are in fray for the 227 seats.

The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC), with 227 municipal wards, is going to polls on Tuesday.

We will work as team and all the decisions will be taken collectively and in democratic way by taking all team in to confidence.

We will continue the legacy of work done by our previous PRESIDENT, SECRETARY and team MOA with same zeal and enthusiasm.

Apart from the ten civic bodies, the second phase of polling for 11 Zilla Parishads (ZPs) and 118 panchayat samitis will also be conducted on Tuesday.